OGC Board of Directors

The Okanagan Gymnastics Centre is a non-profit Society, run by a Board of Directors who are tasked with overseeing the operations of the club.

The Board of Directors is elected by OGC's members at the Annual General Meeting, which is held in the fall of each year. The Board of Directors is made up of volunteers, carefully recruited from a variety of backgrounds, experience, skills and abilities who are committed to delivering OGC's Mission, Vision, & Values.  The Board is led by an Executive Committee consisting of the Chair, Vice-Chair (Past President), Treasurer and Secretary.

The 2019 Board of Directors consists of:

  • Mayka Kennedy - Chair
  • Shannon Jones- Vice Chair
    • Business Advisory Committee Lead
  • Tatiana Jakab - Treasurer 
    • Finance Committee Lead
  • Miles Jones - Director at Large 
    • Personnel Committee Lead
  • Nancy Beselt- Director at Large
  • Larry Crawford- Director at Large
    • Facilities Committee Lead
  • Shanna Roworth- Director at Large
    • Risk Management Committee Lead
  • Iulia Guslicova- Director at Large
  • Deb Lawless- Director at Large
    • Fundraising Management Committee Lead


To contact the board, please send an email to:  [email protected]